survey-icon
WE WANT YOUR FEEDBACK!

Let us know how we did.

Western Star Trucks (North) Ltd. has been family-owned and operating since 1987. We are a leading supplier of specialty trucks for the oilfield, mining, construction and logging industries. We have enjoyed long-term relationships with our customers and successfully worked together with them to design trucks that suit the innovative needs of their companies.

Our Feature Services Include:

  • An award-winning sales team with an average of 20 years of experience
  • A variety of new trucks in stock, both chassis & rigged
  • An inventory of used trucks
  • Fully equipped service shop with the latest equipment
  • Full service body shop (Edmonton), specializing in insurance work
  • Fully stocked parts department
  • Full service finance office

Other Amenities Available to Customers Include:

  • Free coffee and water
  • Climate controlled Drivers’ lounge with comfortable seating, satellite TV and courtesy phone
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Vending machines
  • Café restaurant from 8 am till 3 pm
  • Homemade salads and sandwiches after 3 pm available through the parts department
  • Microwave for customer use
  • Laptop work areas in café
  • 2 cell phone charging stations located in customer areas
  • Local information posted
  • Transportation to hotels, restaurants and hotel services available upon request

We look forward to building new, strong relationships with all our customers — new and existing — as we strive to uphold our unparalleled reputation and world-class service. In this ever-changing industry, you can rely on Western Star Trucks (North) to grow with your business.

Location Services

ACHESON CATERING & CAFE

Take-Out Only.

Due to recent legislation from the Alberta Government related to social distancing and COVID-19 the Western Star Trucks Café is offering Take-Out options only with a limited menu. 

Take-Out Monday – Friday
8:30 am – 3:00 pm
Breakfast & Lunch

Elite Support
Express Assessment

Edmonton Location

24210-114 Ave
Acheson,  AB T7X 6B9

DIRECTIONS:

  • Heading West on HWY 16 take Hwy 60 Acheson exit, head South and make a left turn at 114ave.
  • Heading East on HWY 16 take 231st exit before Allan Dale RV’s and turn right on 114ave.

Contact Info

Phone: 780-453-3452
Toll Free: 800-252-7500
Fax: 780-701-2272 (Sales/Admin)
Fax: 780-447-5317 (Service/Parts)

Emergencies/ After Hours

Toll Free: 800-252-7500
Phone: 780-453-3452

Hours of Operation

Service

Mon-Fri: 7:30AM – 9:00PM
Sat:  Closed
Sun:  Closed

Sales

Mon-Fri: 8:00AM – 5:00PM
Sat:  By Appointment
Sun:  Closed

Parts

Mon-Fri: 7:30AM – 9:00PM
Sat:  8:00AM to 4:00PM
Sun:  Closed

Body Shop

Mon-Fri: 8:00AM – 5:00PM
Sat:  Closed
Sun:  Closed

* We are closed statutory holidays 

General Management

Scott Robinson

President
Phone: 780-940-2520
srobinson@wsnorth.com

Ted Gregson

CEO
Phone: 780-974-8968
tgregson@wsnorth.com

John Lenz

CFO
jlenz@wsnorth.com

Gil Morrison

Phone: 780-702-4189
gmorrison@wsnorth.com

New Truck Sales

Corey Bilyk

Phone: 780-721-8884
cbilyk@wsnorth.com

Thane Sharp

Phone: 780-224-2877
tsharp@wsnorth.com

Bill Mitchell

Phone: 780-984-2224
bmitchell@wsnorth.com

Pierre Letourneau

Phone: 780-719-1257
pletourneau@wsnorth.com

Eamon Moloy

Phone: 780-690-9281
emoloy@wsnorth.com

Used Truck Sales

Terry Kriz

Phone: 780-918-7635
tkriz@wsnorth.com

Sales Support

Luanne Flaumitsch

Sales Coordinator
lflaumitsch@wsnorth.com

Rene Kremer

Sales Support
rkremer@wsnorth.com

Service

Ron Carlson

Service Coordinator
rcarlson@wsnorth.com

Scott Trippel

Elite Support CIC
scottt@wsnorth.com

Body Shop

Bruce Kozyra

Phone: 780-699-2039
bkozyra@wsnorth.com

Parts

DJ Franz

Parts Manager
dfranz@wsnorth.com

Credit & Finance

Ron Chrysler

Finance Manager
Phone: 780-886-1301
rchrysler@wsnorth.com

Tracey Sidwell

Credit Manager
tsidwell@wsnorth.com