Western Star and Freightliner Trucks of Grande Prairie is a division of Western Star Trucks (North) Ltd. The Grande Prairie dealership has continually grown since it was originally established on January 1, 1998, as a small parts store for Western Star.

It expanded to include a truck salesman in March 2002 and became a full Western Star dealership with parts, a service shop and truck sales, in their new location on July 1, 2004. The Sterling truck line was added on August 20, 2004.

With the announcement of the Sterling line being discontinued in 2009, we recognized the need for service and parts to be available to our customers, so that was kept in place. When the existing Freightliner dealership closed their doors, we found many of those customers were heading our way to obtain parts and service for their trucks. It seemed a natural fit for us to be able offer the Freightliner line of trucks to existing and new Freightliner customers. Consequently, we became the dealer for Freightliner trucks in Grande Prairie, effective January of 2009.

As a result of the expansions, we are excited to continue to offer our tried and true Western Star line and our new Freightliner line of trucks. We will continue to serve our Sterling customers as we have in the past. We look forward to meeting new customers and working with our existing customers that have supported us through all our growing pains.

Please drop in and see us. We look forward to your visit!

Location Services

Get AIR MILES®  Reward Miles with Every Purchase

®™ Trademarks of AIR MILES International Trading B.V. Used under license by LoyaltyOne, Co. and Western Star and Freightliner Trucks of Grande Prairie

Grande Prairie Location

7802 110 street
Grande Prairie,  AB  T8W 1M3

Contact Info

Phone: 780-513-2236
Toll Free: 866-388-7827
Fax: 780-513-2846.

Emergencies/ After Hours

Parts + Service
Toll Free: 866-388-7827
Phone: 780-513-2236

Hours of Operation

Service

Mon – Fri: 7:30 AM – 9:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Sun: Closed

Sales

Mon – Fri: 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Sun: Closed

Parts

Mon – Fri: 7:30 AM – 9:00PM
Sat: 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Sun: Closed

* We are closed statutory holidays 

General Management

Scott Robinson

President
Phone: 780-940-2520
srobinson@wsnorth.com

Art Ruigrok

General Manager
Phone: 780-876-0677
aruigrok@wsnorth.com

Parts

Preston Mildenberger

Parts Manager
Phone: 780-518-0948
Fax: 780-513-2846
pmildenberger@wsnorth.com

Sales

Jerry Nayko

Phone: 780-518-0642
jnayko@wsnorth.com

Service

Cody Petrick

Service Manager
Phone: 780-518-2676
cpetrick@wsnorth.com

Credit & Finance

Ron Chrysler

Finance Manager
Phone: 780-886-1301
rchrysler@wsnorth.com

Sarina Senghera

Accounts Receivable Supervisor
ssenghera@wsnorth.com

Social Media

Connie Stinson

Reception/CIC
cstinson@wsnorth.com