Western Star Trucks (North) Ltd.has been family owned and operated since 1987. We are a leading supplier of specialty trucks for the oilfield, mining, construction and logging industries. We have enjoyed long term relationships with our customers and successfully worked together with them to design trucks that suit the innovative needs of their companies.

We have available to our customers:

  • An award winning sales team with an average of 20 years of experience
  • A variety of new trucks in stock, both chassis & rigged
  • An inventory of used trucks
  • Fully equipped service shop with the latest equipment
  • Full service body shop (Edmonton), specializing in insurance work
  • Fully stocked parts department
  • Full service finance office

We look forward to building strong relationships with our customers as we have in the past. We will continue to grow with an ever changing industry in order to serve our customers in the best way possible.

Location Services

ACHESON CATERING & CAFE

Cafe Open Monday – Friday
8:30 am – 3:00 pm
Breakfast & Lunch

Edmonton Location

24210-114 Ave
Acheson,  AB T7X 6b9
2 KM East of the Husky

Contact Info

Phone: 780-453-3452
Toll Free: 800-252-7500
Fax: 780-701-2272 (Sales/Admin)
Fax: 780-447-5317 (Service/Parts)

Emergencies/ After Hours

Toll Free: 800-252-7500
Phone: 780-453-3452

Hours of Operation

Service

Mon-Fri: 7:30 AM – Midnight
Sat:  8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Sun:  Closed

Sales

Mon – Fri: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Sun: Closed

Parts

Mon – Fri: 7:30 AM – Midnight
Sat: 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Sun: 10 AM — 3:00 PM

Body Shop

Mon – Fri: 7:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Sat: by appointment only
Sun: Closed

* We are closed statutory holidays 

General Management

Scott Robinson

President
Phone: 780-940-2520
srobinson@wsnorth.com

Ted Gregson

Vice President
Phone: 780-974-8968
tgregson@wsnorth.com

Gil Morrison

General Manager
Phone: 780-702-4189
gmorrison@wsnorth.com

New Truck Sales

Paul Kay

Phone: 780-916-8806
pkay@wsnorth.com

Laren Moloy

Phone: 780-940-5301
lmoloy@wsnorth.com

Thane Sharp

Phone: 780-224-2877
tsharp@wsnorth.com

Bill Mitchell

Phone: 780-984-2224
bmitchell@wsnorth.com

Pierre Letourneau

Phone: 780-719-1257
pletourneau@wsnorth.com

Dale Shuck

Phone: 780-239-0532
dshuck@wsnorth.com

Used Truck Sales

Terry Kriz

Phone: 780-918-7635
tkriz@wsnorth.com

Sales Support

Luanne Flaumitsch

Sales Coordinator
lflaumitsch@wsnorth.com

Rene Kremer

Sales Support
rkremer@wsnorth.com

Service

Ron Carlson

Service Manager
rcarlson@wsnorth.com

Tyson Clark

Shop Foreman
tclark@wsnorth.com

Body Shop

Bruce Kozyra

Body Shop Manager
Phone: 780-699-2039
bkozyra@wsnorth.com

Parts

Bryan Hennig

Parts Manager
bhennig@wsnorth.com

Credit & Finance

Ron Chrysler

Finance Manager
Phone: 780-886-1301
rchrysler@wsnorth.com

Sarina Senghera

Accounts Receivable Supervisor
ssenghera@wsnorth.com

Social Media

Michelle Englehart

Exec Assistant to Scott Robinson
Phone: 780-453-3452