Western Star Trucks (North) – Edmonton

Western Star facility

Western Star Trucks (North) Ltd.has been family owned and operated since 1987. We are a leading supplier of specialty trucks for the oilfield, mining, construction and logging industries. We have enjoyed long term relationships with our customers and successfully worked together with them to design trucks that suit the innovative needs of their companies.

We have available to our customers:

  • An award winning sales team with an average of 20 years of experience
  • A variety of new trucks in stock, both chassis & rigged
  • An inventory of used trucks
  • Fully equipped service shop with the latest equipment
  • Full service body shop (Edmonton), specializing in insurance work
  • Fully stocked parts department
  • Full service finance office

We look forward to building strong relationships with our customers as we have in the past. We will continue to grow with an ever changing industry in order to serve our customers in the best way possible.

Edmonton Location

26124 TWP RD 531A
Acheson,  AB T7X 5A1
2 KM East of the Husky
 

Phone: 780-453-3452
Toll Free: 800-252-7500
Fax: 780-701-2272 (Sales/Admin)
Fax: 780-447-5317 (Service/Parts)

Hours of Operation

Service

Mon – Fri 7:30 AM – 9:00 PM
Sat – 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Sun – Closed

Parts

Mon – Fri 7:30 AM – 9:00 PM
Sat – 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Sun – Closed

Sales

Mon – Fri 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sat – 8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Sun – Closed


After Hours
​Phone – 780-453-3452

Body Shop

Mon – Fri 7:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Sat – by appointment only
Sun – Closed

 

* We are closed statutory holidays
 

General Management – Edmonton

Scott Robinson

Vice President/Sales Manager
Cell – 780-940-2520
srobinson@wsnorth.com

Gil Morrison

General Manager
Direct Line – 780-702-4189
gmorrison@wsnorth.com

Jim Sand

Chief Financial Officer
Direct Line – 780-702-4194
jsand@wsnorth.com

New Truck Sales

Paul Kay

Cell – 780-916-8806
pkay@wsnorth.com

Laren Moloy

Cell – 780-940-5301
lmoloy@wsnorth.com

Thane Sharp

Cell – 780-224-2877
tsharp@wsnorth.com

Bill Mitchell

Cell – 780-984-2224
bmitchell@wsnorth.com

Pierre Letourneau

Cell – 780-719-1256
pletourneau@wsnorth.com

Dale Shuck

Cell – 780-239-0532
dshuck@wsnorth.com

Used Truck Sales

Terry Kriz

Cell – 780-918-7635
tkriz@wsnorth.com

Sales Support

Luanne Flaumitsch

Sales Coordinator
lflaumitsch@wsnorth.com

Rene Kremer

Sales Support
rkremer@wsnorth.com

Service

Ron Carlson

Service Manager
rcarlson@wsnorth.com

Tyson Clark

Shop Foreman
tcllark@wsnorth.com

Emergencies/ After Hours

Toll Free – 800-252-7500
Phone – 780-453-3452

Body Shop

Bruce Kozyra

Body Shop Manager
Cell – 780-699-2039
bkozyra@wsnorth.com

Parts

Darren Bogstie

Parts Operations Manager
dbogstie@wsnorth.com

Jeff Sutherland

Outside Parts Sales
jsutherland@wsnorth.com

After Hours

Toll Free – 800-252-7500
Phone – 780-453-3452

Credit and Finance

Ron Chrysler

Finance Manager
Cell – 780-886-1301
rchrysler@wsnorth.com

Bobbi Rosger

Credit Specialist
brosger@wsnorth.com