Western Star & Freightliner Trucks of Grande Prairie


Image of Grande Prairie FacilityWestern Star and Freightliner Trucks of Grande Prairie is a division of Western Star Trucks (North) Ltd. The Grande Prairie dealership has continually grown since it was originally established on January 1, 1998, as a small parts store for Western Star.

It expanded to include a truck salesman in March 2002 and became a full Western Star dealership with parts, a service shop and truck sales, in their new location on July 1, 2004. The Sterling truck line was added on August 20, 2004.

With the announcement of the Sterling line being discontinued in 2009, we recognized the need for service and parts to be available to our customers, so that was kept in place. When the existing Freightliner dealership closed their doors, we found many of those customers were heading our way to obtain parts and service for their trucks. It seemed a natural fit for us to be able offer the Freightliner line of trucks to existing and new Freightliner customers. Consequently, we became the dealer for Freightliner trucks in Grande Prairie, effective January of 2009.

As a result of the expansions, we are excited to continue to offer our tried and true Western Star line and our new Freightliner line of trucks. We will continue to serve our Sterling customers as we have in the past. We look forward to meeting new customers and working with our existing customers that have supported us through all our growing pains.

Please drop in and see us. We look forward to your visit!

Grande Prairie Location

7802 110 street
Grande Prairie,  AB  T8W 1M3

Phone: 780-513-2236
Toll Free: 866-388-7827
Fax: 780-513-2846.
 

AIRMILES - Full Blue (Primary EN)Small


Get AIR MILES®  Reward Miles with every purchase
 

Emergencies / After Hours

Parts + Service
Toll Free: 866-388-7827
Phone: 780-513-2236

Hours of Operation

Service

Mon – Fri 7:30 AM – 9:00 PM
Sat – 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Sun – Closed

Parts

Mon – Fri 7:30 AM – 9:00PM
Sat – 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Sun – Closed

Sales

Mon – Fri 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sat – 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Sun – Closed

* We are closed statutory holidays

General Management – Grande Prairie

Scott Robinson

President
Cell – 780-940-2520
srobinson@wsnorth.com

Art Ruigrok

General Manager
Cell: 780-876-0677
aruigrok@wsnorth.com

Parts

Preston Mildenberger

Parts Manager
Cell: 780-518-0948 
Fax: 780-513-2846
pmildenberger@wsnorth.com
 

Sales

Jerry Nayko

Sales
Phone: 780-518-0642
jnayko@wsnorth.com

Service

Cody Petrick

Service Manager
Phone: 780-518-2676
cpetrick@wsnorth.com

Credit and Finance

Ron Chrysler

Finance Manager
Cell – 780-886-1301
rchrysler@wsnorth.com

Bobbi Rosger

Credit Specialist
brosger@wsnorth.com

Administration

Jim Sand

Chief Financial Officer
Direct Line – 780-702-4194
jsand@wsnorth.com
®™ Trademarks of AIR MILES International Trading B.V. Used under license by LoyaltyOne, Co. and Western Star and Freightliner Trucks of Grande Prairie